M J Spickett

MJ Spickett is a friend of mine who is a brilliant story teller who’s books are enjoyed by lots of people around the world. She creates wonderful worlds full of intrigue and mystery.

You can find her here

Her books are available in a number of places.


Being one of Ravenwood’s Crime Scene Investigators was a dream come true for Selena Hawke. It was a chance at a new life, something normal and far better than serving a selfish and deranged Unseelie Queen, better known as the “Mad Queen”.

Selena loves being a Detective. She’s one of the first fey to break the chains of the Unseelie Court and officially become part of the human world. When a strange spree of murders rock Ravenwood, she must summon all her skills and power to find the murderers and defeat them.

To add to her troubles, her human lover, Eli, has decided to free Cleotro, a fey turned familiar and criminal to all faery kind. Stopping the murders was challenge enough, not falling for Cleotro’s dark sexual desires may prove even harder. All the while, the Mad Queen has set her sights on possessing Eli as her own.

Amazon Canada

Amazon Australia

Unspoken Oaths

Detective Selena Hawke hoped her life could return to normal after appointing a new Unseelie Fae Queen to take her place. However, when two of her closest friends are attacked and left for dead, their toddler son now missing, she must face a new evil when the Black Druids invade Ravenwood. To save her friends and find the missing child, Selena is forced to call for outside help, including a former lover who is intent on getting her back, even if he must use every trick at his disposal to woo her away from Eli and Cleo.

Despite not wanting to be the Queen of Air and Darkness, and even after finding a suitable replacement, Selena will learn that it’s a title from which she can not easily walk away. Unrest continues to grow within the Faery Courts and begins to directly affect her case.

Selena must choose…duty to the Human Realm or that of Faery, or lose them both to the Black Druids and their powerful, sexy, and seductive leader, Xavier.


Raven’s Child

Anthony Sinclair, master magician and prophesized Oracle, did everything to protect those he loved. He thought he had planned for every possible outcome for the future…everything except his soul being torn in half after his death. Now, he resides within two bodies, one a child with phenomenal power and the ability to access Anthony’s consciousness, the other a mystery, hidden in far off land. With the help of his child incarnation, Anthony must repair the damage done and unite both halves of his soul if he has any hope of stopping the darkness descending over the city of Ravenwood…and soon the world.

Raven’s Realm is the renowned prequel series to the Women of Ravenwood series.

“Dark and twisted.”

“A dash of Harry Potter with a dash of True Blood. The dark balanced out by hope, and in true Spickett fashion – the heat never lets up.” – Lone Wolf Books and Reviews


Windows to the Soul

Six years have passed since the events in Ravenwood. After giving half his magick to Daniel Dion, Eli thought he would finally have a chance to be a normal teenager…but nothing about his life is normal. He is still haunted by his past life as Anthony Sinclair, one of the most powerful magick users in Europe. It seems even now, Sinclair’s enemies are hunting him. Still searching for his power, and unwilling to accept that while Eli may be his present incarnation, he is his own person and not Anthony Sinclair.

In an effort to break free of this curse, Eli accepts a deal from a Priestess that would strip him of his magick and give him the normal life he has always craved…but it may cost far more than he bargained for.

Now, Eli’s faery Guardian, Selena Hawke, must save him from himself before his magick unleashes a Chaos Demon and eclipses the world in darkness. However, first she must find him, and the Priestess is not about to give up her new prized possession.


Whispers of the Immortal

A normal expedition of an ancient First Nations settlement in the Canadian Rocky Mountains takes mysterious turn after a secret passageway to a previously unknown underground temple is discovered. Although at first it appears Aztec, inside reveals something else. When Anthropologist Alex Jackson and his team begin investigating, they are attacked by unknown mercenaries. The research team is slaughtered in cold blood and the temple destroyed. Alex manages to escape but suffers horribly. Now Alex teaches at the local university. The attack still haunts him, leaving him desperate for answers. When Archaeologist, Lucas Griffith shows up at his office asking for help, clues are slowly uncovered. More underground temples, identical to the one Alex found, are being unearthed all around the world and those who discover them are being murdered like his team had been. Alex’s desire to learn why leads him and Lucas to search the remaining temples and secure them. Things become compounded when Lucas shows interest in Alex as a romantic partner, and he isn’t the only one. Owen, his bodyguard and former member of the British Army, also has an interest in him. Together, they travel across the planet in search of more underground temples.

An ambitious, erotic adventure. Spickett’s imaginative world building, and enticing romantic storytelling blends beautifully blends in this unique novel.


Amazon Australia

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s